Monday, August 17, 2009

Hey Computer-People

Like Trandem,

Is this spam?

"Yahoo! Alert"
Add sender to Contacts
To:
undisclosed-recipients
Dear User,

We are sorry to inform you that we are currently working on securing our
server, during this process account which is not manually verified by us will
be deleted, Please confirm and submit your information for manual verification
by one of our customer care.

Information which is to be provided is below:
User Name:
User Id:
Password:
Date Of Birth:
Country (At Sign up):

Upon confirmation of information from you, we will manually verify your Yahoo!
Account and reserve it not to be deleted, We are sorry for any inconveniences
this might have cause providing your information over the email.

Warning!!! Account owner that refuses to update his/her account after two
weeks of receiving this warning will lose his or her account permanently.


I got it three times in my inbox this weekend.

looks like spam to me.